Special sessions

The call for special sessions is now closed.  Received proposals for Special Sessions are listed below. Authors are invited to submit their abstracts by February 15, 2016.

Uploading the abstract-paper, please select the suitable “primary subject area” corresponding to the SS Special Session.

 

Special Session Chair
SS01 Transport systems and sustainable mobility Mariano Gallo (Universita’ del Sannio – Dipartimento di Ingegneria) <gallo@unisannio.it>
SS02 Technologies for smart energy communities Antonio Moreno-Munoz (Universidad de Córdoba) <a.moreno@ieee.org>
SS03 Environmental monitoring using satellites Erricos C. Pavlis (Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology, University of Maryland, Baltimore County & NASA Goddard) <epavlis@umbc.edu>

Co-chair: Antonio Paolozzi (Sapienza University of Rome) <antonio.paolozzi@uniroma1.it>

SS04 Energy storage for Smart Grids Davide Poli (University of Pisa – DESTEC) <davide.poli@unipi.it>
SS05 Advances in Industrial Networks and Intelligent Systems Lei Shu () <lei.shu@ieee.org>
Kun Wang () <kwang@njupt.edu.cn>
Mithun Mukherjee () <m.mukherjee@ieee.org>
SS06 Resiliency oriented operation and planning of energy systems Pierluigi Siano (Universita’ degli Studi di Salerno) <psiano@unisa.it>
Alireza Soroudi () <alireza.soroudi@ucd.ie>
SS07 Microgrids: new improvement in management and control Sonia Leva (Politecnico di Milano) <sonia.leva@polimi.it>
SS08 Monitoring, diagnosis and reliability of renewable energy sources Silvano Vergura (Dept. of Electrical and Information Engineering) <silvano.vergura@poliba.it>
Loredana Cristaldi (Politecnico di Milano) <loredana.cristaldi@polimi.it>
SS09 Renewable energy sources and storages Farivar Fazelpour (Department of Energy Systems Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Islamic Azad U) <f_fazelpour@azad.ac.ir>
SS10 Lighting and daylighting Fabio Bisegna (Universita degli studi di Roma Sapienza) <fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it>
SS11 Energy efficient and safe solutions for a smart city environment Fabio Bisegna (Universita degli studi di Roma Sapienza) <fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it>
Franco Gugliermetti (Sapienza University) <franco.gugliermetti@uniroma1.it>
SS12 Technologies for the cultural heritage Fabio Bisegna (Universita degli studi di Roma Sapienza) <fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it>
SS13 PhD students Fabio Bisegna (Universita degli studi di Roma Sapienza) <fabio.bisegna@uniroma1.it>
SS14 Power Converter fault detection and identification Alberto Reatti (University of Florence) <alberto.reatti@unifi.it>
SS15 Contol of Power Converters for Renewable Energies Systems Rosa Mastromauro (University of Florence) <rosaanna.mastromauro@unifi.it>
SS16 Applications of Power Converters and Inverters in Power Quality Improvement and Harmonics Mitigation Francesco Grasso (University of Florence) <grasso@unifi.it>
SS17 Design, management, inspection and maintenance of off-shore power generation plants. Benedetto Alotta (University of Florence) <Benedetto.allotta@unifi.it>
Luca Pugi (University of Florence) <Luca.Pugi@unifi.it>
SS18 Smart Energy Storage and Management of Ground Vehicle Systems Benedetto Alotta (University of Florence) <Benedetto.allotta@unifi.it>
Luca Pugi (University of Florence) <Luca.Pugi@unifi.it>
SS19 3S – Systems Special Session Wesley Pacheco Calixto (Nucleous of Experimental and Technological Research and Study Group (NExT)) <w.p.calixto@ieee.org>
SS20 The Soil Properties – from electric protection to croplands Wesley Pacheco Calixto (Nucleous of Experimental and Technological Research and Study Group (NExT)) <w.p.calixto@ieee.org>
SS21 Renewable Energies and the future Elder Geraldo Domingues (Nucleous of Experimental and Technological Research and Study Group (NExT)) <prof.eldergd@gmail.com>
SS22 Wireless Power Transfer & Energy Harvesting Sami Barmada (DESTEC, University of Pisa) <sami.barmada@unipi.it>
SS23 Wireless chargers for electric vehicles Guido Ala (University of Palermo) <guido.ala@unipa.it>
SS24 LV loads and DGs: their effects on the grid Roberto Faranda (Politecnico Di Milano) <roberto.faranda@polimi.it>
Hossein Hafezi (Politecnico Di Milano) <hossein.hafezi@polimi.it>
SS25 Smart Campus Morris Brenna (Politecnico di Milano) <morris.brenna@polimi.it>Michela Longo <michela.longo@polimi.it>
Federica Foiadelli (Politecnico di Milano) <federica.foiadelli@polimi.it>
SS26 Electrical Safety Engineering Michele Tartaglia (Politecnico di Torino) <michele.tartaglia@polito.it>
SS27 Electrical Safety Engineering Massimo Mitolo (ESI, Engineering and Scientific Investigation 26632 Towne Centre Dr Foothill Ran) <mmitolo@gmail.com>
SS28 Resilience of Future Power Grids at different scale Catalina Spataru (University College London, UK) <c.spataru@ucl.ac.uk>
SS29 Challenges in future HVDC grids Massimo Bongiorno (Chalmers University of Technology) <massimo.bongiorno@chalmers.se>
SS30 Economical assessments for the develoment of electrical power plants based on renewable energetic resources Vincenzo Di Dio (University of Palermo) <vincenzo.didio@unipa.it>
SS31 Sustainable Energy Micro-Systems in Buildings Fabio Massaro (DEIM University of Palermo) <fabio.massaro@unipa.it>